3315

Tie-dye

I have no clue what to do with my life.  I’ve been on the internet for three days now looking for some hint.  I’ve taken personality test after personality test.  I’ve taken “What Career Best Fits You” kind of tests over and over.  Nothing seems interesting.  Nothing ever seems to fit me.  I like work with my hands.  I’m a fast learner.  I enjoy making others happy.  I have an above decent education, yet I still have no idea what to do with my life.  I’ve been working at a restaurant for a good four years now and although I have bad days it’s been smooth sailing and I make decent money.  I’m pretty, I like to smile, and I carry conversations well.  For some reason I have just enough knowledge of wine and whiskey to make the “high rollers” appreciate me, but also just enough of a lack so they can teach me something.  (The trick is to impress not show off)  When I come home, I exercise my dog and then hit a joint.  I don’t obliterate myself, I just like to take the edge off and alcohol makes me sick.  Over l I would say I am well rounded and intelligent.  Which might be my downfall.   Perhaps if I was opinionated and single minded I would know exactly what to do with myself.  Instead I know a little bit of everything but nothing on one solid subject.  If waitressing fulfilled me, maybe I wouldn’t have a problem with it.  However, I feel like I am lying to everyone myself included.  I wish I could get paid to read.  Or join a book club that paid.  Like seventh grade English/Reading.

Leave a Reply

