32915

Why does it take so much pain and brokenness before we accept Jesus? Is that “human”? I know some people who seem to have always lived with the knowledge of Jesus in them. I envy the ease of their life. It seems easy from my point of view anyway. I don’t really envy. I just sometimes wish I had known what they know earlier in my life. I suppose the truth is, I could have. I just wasn’t ready to hear it. I didn’t want to hear it. I didn’t trust the people who were telling me these things because I learned early in life what a hypocrite was. This is sad because my distrust turned me away from God as well as people. That is not fair to Jesus. The good part is that I eventually turned around. I still get lost here and there, but for the most part I have found the path and I try my best to stick to it. Amen.

Leave a Reply

