6615

Car died the other day. Bf lives two hours away and he was talking me through what needed to happen in order to get the car working again. The previous night was filled with mini disasters (broke a dish, roach in the bedroom, that kind of stuff). When I get stressed I shut down an get quiet. I was talking on the phone to Bf during the quiet time and he got worried and asked if he should come to me. I tell him no because honestly I didn’t think there was anything he could do. While I’m at work he shows up anyway. He jumps my car, takes it away, his father and he put a new alternator, battery, and coolant reservoir in it. Ecstatic. He pays for all of it though. And I offer to cover it but he says no because the other day I had expressed worries over not working for a week while we go to Tx (in his car).  So he pays for it all. And I don’t know how much I like that yet. Just because we aren’t married or even living together and I feel like that kind of stiff should happen during those times. Unless necessary. And I told him I had the funds to cover it. I just don’t want him to think he has to take care of me like a child. Because honestly I feel that way sometimes. In little ways. Like I missed these valuable life skills and he’s been teaching them to me. And now that I wrote it out like that, it doesn’t seem so childish. I guess I just don’t like feeling as if I’m stumbling. It’s like…..he’s an adult and I’m a preschooler. INADEQUACY COMPLEX.

One thought on “6615

  1. I think it’s a lot more that this is his love language, taking care of you. And think about it this way – if he really saw it the way you do, that he’s the adult and you’re a child, do you really think he would have such an adult, intimate relationship with you? Hell no, that would be creepy to him, right? So try to see his acts as acts of love and affection rather than him “fixing all your problems” or whatever. You know things he doesn’t know too. Many things!

Leave a Reply

