Isaiah 22

Proclamation against Jerusalem

   Their response wasn’t appropriate. They ignored God and what he asked for. They did what they wanted. 

  If God doesn’t need me, then why does He want me?

  If He needs me, what does He need me for?

  My insolence says, “I didn’t ask for this. Why would I want this?” There are people all over this world in various stages of “have” and “have not”, for what? What Great Mystery can make sense of all this? That I go to work, have a dog and a dishwasher, but there are children dying because they are hungry?

  We have not been kind to one another, and we have not been good stewards of this Earth.

  We confess we have not been an obedient church.

Leave a Reply

